Find your nearest team

England U17s squad announced for European Championships

12 Aug 2019
U17s logo

The following players will be the England Under 17 Team to participate in the European Championships, Torres Vedras, Portugal from 1st to 8th September 2019.  so well done and congratulations to them.


Goalkeepers Outfield Players  
Edan Emery-Webber (ECU) Ehab Nasir (ECU) Josh Owen (Peterborough)
Haydn Willet (Grimsby) Harvey Dugdale (Kings Lynn) Mark Dickin (GEIEG – Spain)
Robert Simpson (Cottenham) Joe Chipperfield (Herne Bay) Pau Dickin (GEIEG – Spain)
  Joseph Hawes (Kings Lynn) Spencer Berry (Peterborough)


Head Coach: Carlos Amaral

Delegate 1: Jason Oldroyd

Delegate 2: Karl Owen

Assistant Coach: Joe Wheatley

Physiotherapist: Pedro Lourenco

The team will have final 3 days preparation in Soham from 19th to 21st August prior to depart to Feira on 26th August for week preparation.

The competition will start on 1st September in Torres Vedras, Portugal.


Carlos Amaral

National Coaching Director


Follow the team on FACEBOOK or the WS-E WEBSITE




latest news

ND1 banner
21 Aug 2019

ND1 Fixtures

Find out more
summer camp 2
20 Aug 2019

Summer Camp 2

Find out more
Soham RHC
18 Aug 2019

Help send Soham RHC to the WS European Cup

Find out more
CRHR logo
16 Aug 2019

English Referees Abroad

Find out more